My Happy Table

Despite the fact that we were only going to have a mini mini birthday celebration for DS (just immediate family, the godparents and their families), Miss Artsy me could not resist preparing a little something extra to add a bit of cheer and fun into the occasion. Notwithstanding the extra work and countless sleepless nights, I was glad to have done it. 🙂

So here, I welcome you to my happiness corner, the dessert table.

Dessert Table

For a tutorial on how I decorated the colourful cardboard letters below, see here.

02_Table2

I was able to find the chalkboard and easel stand at the last minute. The handwritten note gives a nice touch to the whole setup. I added the word treats because the party giveaways were also on the table.03_aCake

Pastry making is beyond my capabilities (someday maybe…) so I had to ask my friend, Jenny Tan (contact number available upon request) to do it. She made this colorful fondant cake with the cute animal toppers.

03_Cake

And these adorable cake pops too! For a nice presentation, I arranged these on a square styrofoam, which I covered with gift wrapping paper. I then cut out orange crepe paper to cover up the styrofoam underneath. They look too cute to eat!

04_CakePops

And the yummy carrot cupcakes and the cutie animal cookies.

05_Cookies

Also on the table are my party giveaways – loom bracelets! These were such a hit that even with lots of extras, there were still none left after the party. 🙂 More information and photos of this fab party giveaway here.

06_Loom

At least I now have something to put in DS’s birthday album. 🙂 Now if only I could find photos of the actual event…

BlogSign

2 thoughts on “My Happy Table

Leave a Reply

